Reviews

  • 5 star review  Un ristorante molto curato, il personale è molto accogliente. Ottimi e vari i piatti, con una presentazione attenta e mai eccessiva. Un posto che consiglio e che vi salverà dalle trappole per turisti di cui il centro è pieno!

    thumb Lapo Marzocchini
    6/06/2019

    5 star review  In the West we often associate Japanese cooking with expensive, high end, minimalist dishes, and we forget that people are people everywhere, that everyone has (and craves) homely, simple dishes that make us feel at ease and warm inside. This is what you get here: good, hearty dishes, the kind a Japanese family might eat in the comfort of their home. There's no sushi, sashimi or anything of the sort here: instead you have katsu (pork and chicken), hambuga steak, miso ramen and other similar, comforting dishes. The menu is both a la carte and combo, and there's good variety, without being overwhelming (I'm generally wary of restaurants with too many options). The food itself is good, in a comforting, homemade way. The prices are good, along the lines on what you'd find in an Italian trattoria. The decor is simple, and coupled with the good food and service, it creates a warm ambience that puts you at ease.

    thumb Zodiac
    10/18/2020

    5 star review  Lovely food!!! Very nice place. I recomend 100%. After a busy day in Firenze it is a perfect place to relax and enjoy a dinner. Thank you Marina for your hospitality.

    thumb Maria Jose Fernandez
    4/13/2019
  • 5 star review  The food was delicious. Starters from the mozarella tomato salad, smoked duck, to prosciutto and melon were great. The mussels, tagliolini with truffle mushrooms, and spaghetti vongole (clams) were also quite tasty. But hands down the best was the filetto di manzo alla griglia con porcini. It was probably amongst the best and well-made closer to rare steaks I've had (and I've had a lot of prime rib steaks in my life). The porcini gave it a flavor similar to foie gras so the meat tasted a bit like it was coated with foie gras. Everyone at the table agreed it was amazing.

    thumb Karen Ouk
    7/30/2019

    5 star review  Beautifully quiet place to eat well and at reasonable prices. It is especially appropriate for eating Italian food other than pizza. The bathroom and the whole place are immaculate. The young woman who attends is very gentle. She worries a lot about communicating well with clients who speak other languages. It seems to me a very good option even for residents. I have it registered as THE place to go if I am in the area.

    thumb María Fernanda Pallares
    1/09/2020

    5 star review  Great service and excellent food! The seafood pasta was tasty and the seafood was super fresh. The pork with apricot sauce was definitely an interesting combination but went really well with the pork. My wife had the T-Bone steak and it was tender and cooked to perfection. Good portions and reasonable prices. Highly recommended!

    thumb Jeffrey Chiang
    9/04/2019
  • 5 star review  I've been there sometimes, the food is special, I like the service and the place

    thumb Francesco G
    8/16/2019

    5 star review  Very tasty and affordable food

    thumb Marta Włodarz
    10/05/2019

    5 star review  A great little restaurant. The steak was juicy and tender. It was cook to perfection. The pork cutlets and chicken were really good too. In the set menu you can also get a jug of wine or water. They also have reasonable price.

    thumb steven suman
    12/31/2019
  • 5 star review  Exceptional. An delicate and affordable experience. Ordered its set menu. Stake cooked perfectly and the pasta was good. Service +1 star, price +1 star, food +2 star, atmosphere +1 star. Best in Florence in our 4 day stay.

    thumb Domingo 胡
    1/28/2020

    5 star review  Great service and excellent food! The seafood pasta was tasty and the seafood was super fresh. The pork with apricot sauce was definitely an interesting combination but went really well with the pork. My wife had the T-Bone steak and it was tender and cooked to perfection. Good portions and reasonable prices. Highly recommended!

    thumb Jeffrey Chiang
    9/04/2019

    5 star review  Ottimo ristorantino per coppie o famiglie, intimo e caldo, si mangia molto bene in generale, tutti i piatti sono curati e gustosi. Da provare lo stracotto di guancia con purè di sedano rapa. Consigliatissimo

    thumb Andrea Bandinelli
    5/27/2019
  • 5 star review  La carbonara di Tatsuniko é davvero una delle più buone che abbia mangiato!!! Il locale è accogliente, curato e pulito e la simpatia del personale da un tocco in più a questa piacevole scoperta. Ps ho fatto la foto al piatto, dopo aver fatto la scarpetta. Squisito. Alla prossima!!!

    thumb Luciano Valluzzi
    4/05/2019

    5 star review  Delicious and overall great. The chef and the staff is Japanese yet the food is very Italian but with the Japanese attention to detail. It's a nice hidden place if you need a break from the chaotic, noisy tourist areas. A plus: next door is Il Bussetto - high quality leather accessories made by two charming gentlemen.

    thumb K. P.
    4/18/2019

    4 star review  一度は行きたいと思っていたので、先日ランチで伺いました。 とっても感じの良い応対に、先ずはホッとできました。 お料理はニョッキを先ずいただき、チーズの香りも良くて美味しい!と思ったので、 内臓系がダメな私でも、ここのトリッパなら食べられるのでは?!と妙な確信のもと、注文してみました。 やっぱり食べられました。 苦手を克服出来て、嬉しいし、人にもオススメ出来ます。 注文した私が選び間違え、トマト味が被ってしまいましたけど、どれも美味しく、そしてイタリア語で注文という精神的な負担もなく^_^ 居心地よく過ごすことが出来ました。 もう一度行きたかったのですが、ちょっと体調を崩して行けなかったのが心残りです。 ワインも飲みたかったし、ドルチェも食べたかったなぁ、と。 お値段も、物価高めのフィレンツェで、リーズナブルです。 コーヒーまできちんと美味しいことが嬉しいお店でした。

    thumb 松野とも子
    6/09/2019
  • 4 star review  Il piatto di gnocchi gorgonzola salsiccia e noci era veramente squisito. Molto buona e di qualità la bistecca alla fiorentina. Personale gentile e disponibile. Oltre al vuno abbiamo bevuto anche una buonissima birra artigianale prodotta a Prato. Un pò lunghi i tempi del servizio. Ci tornerei sicuramente.

    thumb Flavio Secci
    4/02/2019

    5 star review  Very tasty and affordable food

    thumb Marta Włodarz
    10/05/2019

    5 star review  Delicious food, including amazing beef, and very friendly service!

    thumb Bostjan Makarovic
    8/31/2019
  • 5 star review  The food was delicious. Starters from the mozarella tomato salad, smoked duck, to prosciutto and melon were great. The mussels, tagliolini with truffle mushrooms, and spaghetti vongole (clams) were also quite tasty. But hands down the best was the filetto di manzo alla griglia con porcini. It was probably amongst the best and well-made closer to rare steaks I've had (and I've had a lot of prime rib steaks in my life). The porcini gave it a flavor similar to foie gras so the meat tasted a bit like it was coated with foie gras. Everyone at the table agreed it was amazing.

    thumb Karen Ouk
    7/30/2019

    5 star review  I had lunch with my brother at Trattoria La Tana and it was great! Excellent food, good service and also a great price for high quality, genuine Tuscan dishes. I'm looking forward trying the rest of the menu!

    thumb Stefano Scheggi
    3/22/2019

    5 star review  Delicious food, including amazing beef, and very friendly service!

    thumb Bostjan Makarovic
    8/31/2019
  • 5 star review  I had lunch with my brother at Trattoria La Tana and it was great! Excellent food, good service and also a great price for high quality, genuine Tuscan dishes. I'm looking forward trying the rest of the menu!

    thumb Stefano Scheggi
    3/22/2019

    5 star review  Great service and excellent food! The seafood pasta was tasty and the seafood was super fresh. The pork with apricot sauce was definitely an interesting combination but went really well with the pork. My wife had the T-Bone steak and it was tender and cooked to perfection. Good portions and reasonable prices. Highly recommended!

    thumb Jeffrey Chiang
    9/04/2019

    5 star review  A great little restaurant. The steak was juicy and tender. It was cook to perfection. The pork cutlets and chicken were really good too. In the set menu you can also get a jug of wine or water. They also have reasonable price.

    thumb steven suman
    12/31/2019
  • 5 star review  Fantastic food, service and ambience. Very reasonably priced.

    thumb Brandon Lim
    11/16/2019

    5 star review  Delicious and overall great. The chef and the staff is Japanese yet the food is very Italian but with the Japanese attention to detail. It's a nice hidden place if you need a break from the chaotic, noisy tourist areas. A plus: next door is Il Bussetto - high quality leather accessories made by two charming gentlemen.

    thumb Karl S
    4/18/2019